Upcoming Events


If your organization is led by individuals with lived experience of forced displacement and/or statelessness, the UNHCR Refugee-led Innovation Fund can help bring your community-centered innovative ideas to life. Apply by May 31st to transform your ideas into action and opportunities for change! For additional info and clarifications you can join the online information sessions for stateless-led organizations on Thursday 16th May at 9:00 a.m. Geneva Time and/or Tuesday 21st May at 4:00 p.m. Geneva Time.

Read more

The 2024 United Nations Civil Society Conference in Support of the Summit of the Future is a premier event on the civil society calendar at the United Nations, ahead of the September 2024 Summit of the Future. On 9 May, the Global Campaign for Equal Nationality Rights, the Global Movement against Statelessness, Women’s Refugee Commission and UNHCR are co-organizing a panel entitled, ‘Ending Statelessness & Upholding Equal Nationality Rights for Inclusive, Sustainable Development’. 

The panel will take place on 9 May 2024 at 7AM EST/13PM CET/14PM EAT/19PM MYT. Arabic and French interpretation will be available. Register online today! 

Read more

From 26-29 February 2024, the World Conference on Statelessness, organized by the Institute on Statelessness and Inclusion, Nationality for All and Development of Human Resources for Rural Areas Malaysia, will be held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

On 28 February 2024, the Solidarity theme day of the conference, UNHCR will host a panel on Expediting Solutions through the New Multistakeholder Global Alliance to End Statelessness. The event will introduce the Global Alliance to civil society organizations, stateless-led organizations and other stakeholders.

Read more